Friday, October 19, 2012

Witch Way Bends (Bend Bite Shift Trilogy #1)

Witch Way Bends

Witch Way Bends (Bend Bite Shift Trilogy #1)
Author: Olivia Hardin
Adult Book
(Amy's Review)


Devan Stowe is a woman on a quest. She has only one thing on her mind when she teams up with Kent Crosby and his associates—putting an end to her father’s child trafficking business. Her determination takes her on a journey to discover her true strength and… the one man she was destined to love. In his arms, she’ll learn the meaning of trust, honor, and courage. Old friends and new will come together to help Devan unlock an amazing gift that will free her from her past and open up a future full of magic, faeries and more things than she ever imagined possible.

I was very skeptical in the beginning of this story because it feels like you start in the middle of a story.  It works though because you learn a bit more towards the end that pulls it all together.  Devan, who believes she is an ordinary woman, is working with a group of men set out to destroy a group called the Org.  Devan has personal ties to this group because her father is one of them. Kent, Nicky, and Langston all have gifts that help support their cause.  Devan soon learns that she is no ordinary human, she is a special witch part fae, one that has never been heard of before.  Devan is the key to bring the human world and the fae world together.  Devin will need help from her friends to get answers on who she really is but also to take down a master vamp that wants her blood.  This story has witches, vampires, and the fae in it.  So if you like the paranormal, you get a bunch.  This story is unique and I haven't read anything like it before which is refreshing. 

Rating 4 out of 5

No comments:

Post a Comment